Venice, Italy 2013

When I hear about Venice, I automatically think of romance, beauty and amazing architecture. Venice is indeed a magical city — The canals. The piazzas. The art. Such beauty!♥ I am simply blown away! Not to mention the weather was gorgeous that day – clear blue skies and balmy weather! Ahhh perfect

As they say in Venice, you will get lost and you will have no clue where you’re going.. It’s a maze of endless bridges and buildings and inevitably you could wander for hours never having any clue where you are on a map. Lucky for me, I was accompanied by my friend Isi.

I didn’t have problems navigating through the maps. Thanks Isi dear~ I really had a lovely lovely lovely time hanging out with you – exploring the city, eating pizza, drinking Spritz, talking endlessly about Japan, Kame, KAT-TUN and of course for being the perfect tour guide. 🙂 ♥ Oh and for taking my pictures too! XDDD

Highlights:

Jewish Ghetto of Venice
Canale Grande from Rialto Bridge (Ponte di Rialto)
Saint Mark’s Basilica (Basilica di San Marco), Piazza San Marco
Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), (San Marco Square)
Bell tower of St. Mark (Campanile di San Marco)
Clock tower (Torre dell’Orologio), (San Marco Square)

maria-venice1maria-venice2maria-venice3maria-venice4maria-venice5maria-venice6maria-venice7maria-venice8-2maria-venice8maria-venice9maria-venice10maria-venice11maria-venice12maria-venice13maria-venice14maria-venice15maria-venice16maria-venice17maria-venice18maria-venice19

My trip to Italy was amazingggggggggg beyond words. ❤

header image credit to: walldevil, thank you ❤

