Yokohama, Japan 2011 Part 1

I am back in Japan for the second time. Yay~!!

SNAPSHOTS WHILE I PRESS REWIND

Arriving in Narita Airport

maria-travels-yokohama-japan1

Landed in Narita airport and caught Narita Express to Oak hotel in Ueno. Uhm.. yeah it was a solo trip and the feeling of having conquered something on your own is really a liberating experience. Y/Y? I feel so proud of myself. =D *pats* I know, I know this is not the first time I traveled alone.. but still. xD I’ve done this over the past *coughs Australia, Singapore and.. Dubai coughs* but I had my cousins/friends picked me up from the airport and helped me navigate my way through the said countries. Though, this is my second time in Japan the feeling of coming here on my own is totally different. *winks* hehe

After getting off from Tokyo station, proud to say I managed to find my way to the hotel without any trouble.. amazing that still after a year I can still read TKY subway/train map correctly. Yosh! 😀 9 hr plane ride + more than 2(?) hrs of train ride totally sucked the energy out of me.. sheer exhaustion knocked me out for 4 hours. By the time I woke up it’s almost 8-9pm, so I just decided to stroll around the area and had dinner in one of the nearby restaurants. 🙂

DAY 2: YOKOHAMA. MY FIRST STOP TO HIROTO PILGRIMAGE!

maria-travels-yokohama-japan2

One of the countless reasons why I’m so eager to come back here. Unfinished business with Yokohama. Yes! I’m so deadly in love with this place for obvious reason duh! 😀 😀 😀 Finally another dream come true! ❤

♠ First stop. Minato Mirai. Queen’s Square. Landmark Plaza. World Porters. Cosmo World

maria-travels-yokohama-japan3

♠ Met up with Kat, my former colleague at my last office in Makati, PH. She’s now working in Yokohama. Oh, did I tell you she’s also fond of Kame, too! I just found out about it when I posted a video of Kame’s SFS over my FB and she commented that she likes him in Gokusen. Awww

maria-travels-yokohama-japan4

♠ AND MY #1 on the list of places to visit: Hiroto’s home/factory from たった一つの恋 with Kat and her friends 🙂

maria-travels-yokohama-1-of-31maria-travels-yokohama-2-of-31

HIROTO~!!! OH. MY. GOD. THERE. ARE. NO. WORDS. FOR. MY. LEVEL. OF. EXCITEMENT. IN. THIS. That awk moment when you’re on the verge of crying because you cannot believe that you are finally there in Hirotoland. OMG!!! *insert all incoherencies* MY LOVE FOR THIS PERSON IS BEYOND WORDS. BEYOND MENTAL AND PHYSICAL REALM. /endof *hums Bokura no Machi De*

SNAPSHOTS WHILE I’M COUNTING THE STEPS TO THE DOOR OF HIROTO’S HEART~ X)

maria-travels-yokohama-japan

Japan Trip: 3-15 November 2011 – Part 1
wrote this back in 2012. posting it here for documentation purposes 🙂

header pic credit to thousandwonders, arigatou ❤

Leave a Reply

